Things I love · Top Ten Tuesday

TopTenTuesday – Concerts

I wasn’t able to come up with a Top Ten list of concerts, even though I have been to plenty. I love music, but I’m only listing bands/concerts that I would go to again.

Indoors

Five Finger Death Punch – They’re a ‘local’ band, as lead vocalist Ivan Moody spent several summers of his youth in Somerset, WI, with his grandparents. His grandmother introduced him to singing, by enrolling him in a choir, and it stuck with him. They’re an amazing band, more than just rock, and I will go to every concert of theirs I can get into.

Disturbed – I am down with the sickness. They rarely have a show in the midwest, so when they came to Rochester, MN, I bought 2 tickets knowing I’d find a friend to come with! 

Outdoors – My preferred venue

2af90412772dc28c6c83373ebf220cbc-142a954973151cbf0cb394a290d9aa67
Ivan Moody, lead vocalist Five Finger Death Punch at RockFest 2016.


Five Finger Death Punch at RockFest – I only went to day 3 of the 3 day Fest, and it was a lot of fun. Make sure you go with someone that you KNOW you’ll have a fun time with, I was fortunate to not be stuck with someone that wasn’t fun. 5FDP was the only band that I WANTED to see, they were scheduled for 10pm, but I showed up at the venue to see the rest of the bands scheduled that day since it was a gorgeous weather day!

Paul McCartney – He played for several hours with just a short break! It was amazing, for his concert at Target Field (outdoor baseball stadium in Minnesota), I was given lawn (aka floor) seats as a birthday present and I danced and sang the whole concert!

Local radio station 93X used to have XFests. I went to a weekend long one in Somerset, WI as well as the 1-day only Memorial Day fest here in The Cities. Both were a lot of fun, I went with a great group of people to the weekend long fest, we camped the whole time, and I met a great group of people at the 1-day event that I went to by myself. They no longer have these, they instead just promote RockFest which is in Cadott, WI.

Which concerts/bands would you go to again, no matter the price of admission? Are there any fun venues you’d love to return to because of the atmosphere that’s created there?

Share your thoughts, please!

