Motivation Monday · Things I love · Top Ten Tuesday

TonTenTuesday – Motivational Quotes

I LOVE motivational quotes. I’m always on the hunt for a good one, I share them on my social media profiles, in my private Facebook group to motivate the members, and save them for myself. Here are 10 of my favorite quotes, along with images for you to save for yourself.

“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, therefore, is not an act but a habit.”
-Aristotle
tumblr_ma8f59hv0j1qg34jzo1_500

“Those who danced were thought to be quite insane by those who could not hear the music.”
-Friedrich Nietzsche (a long debate about who the originator is here)
7169e9e08a9bd9cbbd252fa768f0b757

“I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.”
-Douglas Adam
large

“If you look deep enough you will see music; the heart of nature being everywhere music.” -Thomas Carlyle
if-you-look-deep-enough-you-will-see-music-the-heart-of-nature-being-everywhere-403x403-nk5o21

“Hell is empty,
And all the devils are here.”
-William Shakespeare, The Tempest 1:2
beautiful-unemployment-quote-hell-is-empty-all-the-devils-are-here

“Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you’ll land among the stars.”
-Norman Vincent Peale
quotivee_1440x900_0003_group-17

“Among the notable things about fire is that it also requires oxygen to burn – exactly like its enemy, life. Thereby are life and flames so often compared.”
-Otto Weininger
otto-weininger-philosopher-quote-among-the-notable-things-about-fire

“I think there should be laughs in everything. Sometimes, it’s a slammed door, a pie in the face or just a recognition of our frailties.”
-Alan Rickman
680ea0e72e612699883ea92547d21ca1

“Has it ever struck you that life is all memory, except for the one present moment that goes by you so quickly you hardly catch it going.”
-Tennessee Williams
has-it-ever-struck-you-that-life-is-all-memory-except-for-the-one-present-moment-that-goes-by-you-quote-1

“If you don’t like something, change it. If you can’t change it, change your attitude.”
-Maya Angelou
d7920df15a883a96290609f317379c31

 

**What motivation quotes do you love?**

Share your thoughts, please!

