Food · Things I love · Training · Travel

Cleansing while eating chocolates. #winning

I’m cleansing today, right now, and wanted to share something pretty amazing.
I’M EATING CHOCOLATE.

MMMM Chocolate
MMMM Chocolate

That’s right, I’m eating chocolate, on a cleanse day.  I’m not doing a super long (2-days) cleanse like I previously wrote about (here), I’m only doing a 34-hour cleanse due to my training schedule for the half-marathon.  This time I started last night, and will finish tomorrow morning.  It’s safe for me to go in public on cleanse days, as long as I have a glass of water nearby, or green tea, and don’t sit in the car longer than my bladder can handle!  I simply drink fluids, eat some spree size candy-ish wafers, eat some chocolate squares, and take my vitamins.  I find that doing a cleanse day in my training schedule helps with the lactic build up in the muscles, and helps clean out the toxins my body soaks up while running outside.

I started this nutritional lifestyle May 2014.  My results have been: more energy, glowing skin (even my bf commented on it), zero sugar or caffeine cravings (I used to drink caffeine 3 times a day!), have released 10 pounds of fat, gained 5 pounds of lean muscle, feel less anxious and irritable, and I have experienced a huge mental clarity (like a thick layer of fog has been lifted from my head). This has been without any diuretics or laxatives!

I’ve never really written about it before, and thought how much of a disservice that is to you!

The basic program is comprised of Shake Days and Cleanse Days.  On Shake Days, you substitute two meals of your choice with a delicious shake, a nutrient-dense meal that is natural (artificial free), soy-free, and gluten-free. There is also a dairy free shake, which is what I use.  I know, I know, ‘it’s just a shake, I would get more if I ate food.’

There are 90 nutrients that the body needs (essentials) that it cannot create on it’s own: amino acids, vitamins, fatty acids, and minerals.  Sixty of these are missing from our food due to our current food sources and soil depletion over the last 50 years.  In one of these shakes, you get all 90 essentials!  It’s also the proper balance of carbs & protein to keep you feeling FULL, it is 250 calories so you won’t be hungry until it’s time for a snack in 2-3 hours!

The third meal of the day is a 400-600 calorie healthy, balanced, “knife & fork” meal of your choice. You must get in two healthy snacks (100-200 calories) throughout the day, as you should eat every 2-3 hours to keep your metabolism going and prevent yourself from getting too hungry.  Increased thermogenesis can only be sustained while on a metabolism-enhancing diet (the body burns up to 10% of the calories with thermogenesis just after eating).

On Cleanse Days you drink a berry-flavored synergistic blend of gentle herbs and nutrients that support your body’s natural ability to remove toxins and impurities.

To support you on Cleanse Days you have wafers (in chocolate, vanilla, or berry) which help curb your appetite and support healthy blood sugar levels naturally with a balance of nutrients.

You also get CHOCOLATE, yes that’s right, CHOCOLATE on Cleanse Days. When your brain is low of “feel-good” chemicals, it seeks out sugar, junk food, and caffeine to artificially boost your energy and mood levels. These yummy chocolates are specially formulated with green tea extract, amino acids, antioxidants, B vitamins and minerals to help ease those cravings. They come in milk or dark chocolate, and are ESSENTIAL on Cleanse Days.

Good for you chocolate!!!
Good for you chocolate!!!

So here’s the truth: I eat treats, desserts, chips, fries, syrup, etc, and that’s because my goal for this lifestyle isn’t to only drop fat.  I’m 5’3″ and weigh 135 pounds, and an athlete.  I’m not looking to go to the Olympics, I’d cut out the junk food if that were the case.  My lifestyle isn’t about restricting anything, I enjoy food that I like in moderation = portion sizes!  Unless it’s a bag of jalepeno kettle chips, then I’m eating that entire thing in one sitting.  They’re good, I’m proud of it.  I know that if I were to restrict food I’d see the fat MELT right off, but I can’t maintain a restricted lifestyle and knowing my boundaries is important.  However, these shakes, bars, chips, and cleanse drinks allow me to RESET my body to the way I am comfortable.

I LOVE these products and how they make me feel so much that I am confident that I will be buying these groceries, and vitamins, for a very long time.  I take it everywhere, I have a snack box in my car with chocolate and a meal bar in it, and I take shakes, bars, cleanse, and chocolates with me when I travel.  TSA doesn’t care, it’s not liquid!

I also coach others on this life-changing program, which is an added bonus because I LOVE helping others achieve their goals, it is something I am very passionate about. This is not just for people who want to lose weight, there are professional athletes using this food in their own ways.  Athletes need to eat more, so they ADD meals and snacks to their day!  The professional athlete’s are not paid-spokespeople either, they have to BUY this food just like I do.  It’s the best out there!

Everything comes with a 30-day money back guarantee, so you have nothing to lose except maybe a few extra pounds.

Are you ready to hit the button?
Are you ready to hit the button?

If you are interested in taking back control of your health once and for all and would like to join me on this exciting journey, please send me a message and let’s get started!  Email: emilyrunfree@gmail.com

One thought on “Cleansing while eating chocolates. #winning

Share your thoughts, please!

