Food · Things I love

Garuka Bars

GarukaBars.jpg
In no way am I being paid or given free product for this post.
I am a paying supporter of Garuka Bars; I am on their monthly subscription list!
Subscriptions.jpg
So why am I even writing this?
BECAUSE THEY ARE AMAZING!
The Food and the People!
Their motto:
“Raw Honey. Primal Energy.”
Handmade with Vermont raw honey to provide the best tasting, best source for pre-exercise energy.
What’s a Garuka?
From the website:
“Garuka Bars® is named after one of the few remaining mountain gorillas ranging the volcanic forests of the Virunga Massif in Rwanda. Garuka needs protection and you need all-natural energy. We’re working on both. Our bars are packed full of simple, wholesome ingredients, and a percentage of each sale goes towards gorilla conservation.”
How awesome is that?!
And the BARs, they are SO GOOD!
You have to try one, just pay $1 towards shipping!
Mike, the owner, hand writes little notes for each of my boxes and about every other month I get a simple email from him saying ‘thanks.’
Good snacks, a good cause, good people.
What don’t you love about this?
They are packed in my daily snack bag, I take them every where.
They even go to the pool with me!20140303-205156.jpg
Please try one, and support the greatness they are.
Website: www.garukabars.com/
Twitter: @GarukaBars
Facebook:facebook.com/GarukaBars
Instagram: Instagram.com/garukabars
Are you going to try one? Let me know how it goes!
Do you have a favorite snack that also supports a cause?

3 thoughts on “Garuka Bars

Share your thoughts, please!

