Things I love

Week 5 Mileage #RunThisYear

Pity party time:
I ran February 1, it was only 3 miles.
Super stressed from work, really annoyed about winter, and just needing the stretch my legs.
It was 3 hours later than when I like to run, it was dark out which also meant it was cold.
I safely ran on the sidewalks 3.1 miles instead of risking running on the side streets to get the 3 extra miles I wanted.
I really needed that run, and was really bummed I couldn’t get the 6.2 miles I craved.
The highlight of my run was seeing our solar lights lit up as I came back home. Normally there isn’t enough sun to get the lights lit up during the winter, so this was great to see.
Here’s the lights unlit:Sidewalk LightsHere’s the lights all jazzed to their fullest!
Color changing solar lights
The simple things in life, like color changing solar lights, really add that extra oomph you didn’t know your day needed.

Give me some good/bad/ugly runs you’ve dealt with when you really needed a phenomenal one.

Comment on this:
Its okay to be a glowstick

2 thoughts on “Week 5 Mileage #RunThisYear

  1. No pity party needed. Some runs are like that, and mad props to you for getting out there in the dark and the cold to get a 5k in.
    I have a bit of a hectic schedule right now, which means that I really can only run at night. In the cold. And the inclement weather. I lost my running mojo a while back, and it really made finding that ‘phenomenal run’ impossible. I also got the flu. I was a snot-faced, whiney runner. But, I got through. And so will you πŸ™‚ Keep up the great work!

    Like

    1. Thank you for the reply, I am very glad to hear the pain is shared. I hope you’re able to get some good runs in, definitely keeps me motivated knowing you’re out there braving the elements!!

      Like

Share your thoughts, please!

