Food

Dinner 1/26/14

I have been bummed about the frigid temperatures that have become frequent here in Minnesota as of late. So the fridge is quiet empty. And my weekly run date with myself has been temporarily postponed until the winds stop being so strong (they’re gusting well above 40 MPH). I’m looking at Wednesday for my run.
Lame. I am bummed in many levels.
I didn’t want a tuna melt, because bread was sounding boring but couldn’t figure out what to do…

Dinner tonight was tuna quesadillas with tomato slices:
20140126-190354.jpg
I blended:
1 large can of tuna
1 Tablespoon lemon juice
1 Teaspoon cilantro
3 Tablespoons Miracle Whip
I pan fried corn tortillas and added a 1/4 slice of sharp cheddar cheese then 1/3 of the tuna spread.
I let it melt a few minutes, topped with another 1/4 slice sharp cheddar and another corn tortilla, and flipped to get the new tortilla.
Once done I swirled a little yellow mustard and sprinkled black pepper on top.
I made 2 quesadillas, since use the small tortillas and needed to use the remaining slice of cheese. 🙂

Let me know your favorite recipes you created on a whim.
What would you add or substitute to mine?
Let me know what you thought if you make it!!

Share your thoughts, please!

