Shoes · Training

Shoes required, shirt optional

I have a addiction fascination to shoes, so getting ‘fitted’ for running shoes was really just an excuse for a new pair.  After 6 weeks, and only 20 miles, I can already tell the difference between the shoes I was recommended to wear, and the shoes I purchased on my own without knowledge of how my feet strike during runs.

These are the Nike LunarGlide 5+ which were recommended for me, along with three other pairs, because I am a “sort-of” pronator.

Image

They are my new favorite shoes, and I’m eagerly waiting to buy more colors.  According to Nike‘s website, these are a Stability shoe, which they define as “Designed for a smooth, stable ride with excellent cushioning and increased support.”  They are also part of the Nike iD collection, which means I may soon create my own pair and break them in for the Rock n’ Roll Half-Marathon in Vegas!  We shall see.

Usually my running shoes would be Asics, if you couldn’t tell by the numerous pairs I owned before this gorgeous pair.  I have learned that getting fitted for shoes for endurance activities is genius, my knees have not bothered me (nor does my boyfriends knees cause him issues) and we are both feeling great after running!

I cycle my shoes, keeping these shoes for my long runs, I plan on racing in these after all, and using my Asics for shorter runs.

In no way was I provided product or reimbursement for this post, these are entirely my opinions and I just really wish Nike would see it in case they wanted to feel generous and hook a sista up!  Shoes are expensive in the quantities I desire!

Have you ever been fitted for shoes/gear?
How’d that experience go?
What’s your favorite color of shoes, regardless of style?

Share your thoughts, please!

