Training

And so it begins

This week started great, despite the fact it was starting on a Monday, as I accomplished day 1 of the training program I am following. I did a light 5 minute treadmill warm up, followed by 30 minutes of various strength sets, ending with a light 5 minute treadmill cool down.
On Tuesday, I was mentally and physically tired. By end of the day Wednesday, I was numb with exhaustion.
Today, though, I had a fantastic 7 mile run after work (to make up for the 7 miles I was supposed to run over the course of three days) and then a nice 30 minute chest workout at the gym.
20130808-204816.jpg
I am BACK ON TRACK! Everything felt great. I am very excited with this feeling.

Have you ever fallen off the training wagon? What got you back on track?

Share your thoughts, please!

